You are here

Madison — Today the State of Wisconsin Building Commission approved a number of key projects across the state.  These projects include, but are not limited to:

  • The expansion of Marquette University Dental School;
  • Approval of the design report for the UW-Madison’s School of Nursing;
  • Approval of the design report for the School of Freshwater Sciences at UW-Milwaukee; and
  • A release of planning funds for the UW-Stout Harvey Hall Renovation Phase II and UW-Oshkosh Clow Hall Renovation.

“I support the action taken today to make investments in a number of state supported buildings and institutions,” said Governor Walker.  “I am glad that today much of the action taken was done so in a bipartisan fashion, which is just another way we have shown our willingness to move forward on items that Republicans and Democrats can come together on.”

The Building Commission is chaired by Governor Walker and includes the following members:

  • Vice Chair State Representative Dean Kaufert;
  • State Senator Robert Cowles;
  • State Senator Dale Schultz;
  • State Senator Fred Risser;
  • State Representative Joan Ballweg;
  • State Representative Gordon Hintz;
  • Citizen member Bob Brandherm; and
  • A number of other Department of Administration officials